Forbidden Worlds was first published by the American Comics Group, in 1951. The initial subtitle was 'Exploring The Supernatural!' which was later changed to 'Stories Of Strange Adventure'.

It ran for a total of 145 issues, until its demise in August 1967, when American Comics Group ceased publishing newsstand comic books.

For the last ten years of its existence most of the content was written by one man, Richard E. Hughes, who used a range of aliases to disguise the fact.

Artists who worked on the title over the years included, Pete Costanza who drew Magicman, Ogden Whitney who drew Herbie, Chic Stone, Hy Eisman, John Buscema and Paul Reinman.

To read a comic book, click on one of the covers beneath. Click on the sections on the right to navigate through the site.


Forbidden Worlds - 28 Issues